runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Bank holiday Monday

I have been so busy this past week so I was really glad not to have to go to work today. The house was a bit of a mess without the feminine touch so first thing this morning was spent tidying up. 

After that I finally got round to doing an actual proper run. It wasn’t really all that quick but it was a run. 3.7 miles in 27 min 51 sec including stopping to tie my shoelaces. 

When I got back, I was shocked by the state of my toenails. I decided not to take a photo because they were too disgusting. One of my big toenails was half fallen off and the others were so tough that I had to get the industrial strength nail clippers to cut them. I have to say that these particular nail clippers are probably more suitable for clipping a dog’s than a woman’s nails.

After lunch we went down to the beach. Only the British would consider it appropriate weather to go down the beach. It was cold to say the least but the kids didn’t seem to care.

The kids wanted a picnic so we took the mat and a few snacks. But first we made some sand castles.  


Then the said sand castles were destroyed..

  
Naomi made some modern art….

   

And then we had some snacks and went home.

Surely days don’t come much more exciting than that!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2015 by and tagged , , , , .
