runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Is it June already?

I can’t believe that it’s June. It is so cold that I’ve had to put the heating back on. Is it like this in the south of England or is it just a northern thing?

When I got home I found that the phone line was down and the Internet wasn’t working. While waiting for Sky customer services to answer the phone I noted that one of their suggestions if your internet wasn’t working or was only working slowly was to check what to do on their website! This has to be the most illogical advice ever. It was bad enough having to ring them up with no phone line. 

Anyway, it took me ages to sort (or actually not sort) it out. They said the problem was probably at the exchange and it should be sorted out in the next 72 hours. That’s 3 whole days without the internet! I hope it’s sorted before then.

As a result, it was a bit late by the time I finally went running and the weather was terrible – very windy and it had started to rain. I decided not to run along the river because it would have been horrendous so I went on a short loop (2.6 miles) round the block. I was buffeted by the wind all the way but at least it wasn’t simply in my face going one way and against me going the other way. I just ran easily so I was happy enough with an average pace if 7:53 per mile especially as I sped up rather than slowed down during the run.

 
Last night I cut Daniel’s hair. It can be a bit traumatic cutting children’s hair. We got Dominic to go to the barber last week because he causes such a fuss if I do it. But Daniel was as good as gold and didn’t cause any fuss at all. It looks a whole lot better than before too. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , .
