runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Freddie frog

I had planned to run today but I’m just too tired. I was glad when it was the end of the day. They were selling ice cream cones in the school playground so we enjoyed them before we came home.

Naomi won two frogs at school. Not real ones thankfully. One was for getting 10 stickers for good work and one for being ‘Star of the Week’. We discussed what to name them on the way home. I was all for Marty and Darty but they ended up as Bob (blue one) and Fred (red one).

 
My tomato plants are coming on nicely. I might have to plant them outside soon (where no doubt they’ll get eaten by slugs or suffer a similar fate) but I’m going to need to get some stakes to tie them to first. I’m really not very good at gardening. My only notable gardening success was pumpkins and I don’t much like eating pumpkins. I do, however, like tomatoes. 

   

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2015 by and tagged , , , , .
