runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

M.O.T day

The car had to have its MOT today. The car’s about nine years old so there was a high chance that it would cost me a lot of money. I left Peter to take it to the garage while I went to work on my bike.

 
When I stepped out of the front door it felt more like October than June. I nearly went back inside for my gloves. What happened to summer?

We forgot that it was the debating club at school so Peter, who went to pick up the kids from school because I was on my bike, waited around for ages for Dominic before finding he was debating! Then he had to come back across the river to bring Naomi back and drop me at the garage before going back to get Dominic. In total he went through the Kingsway Tunnel 6 times today! He should get a discount.

Amazingly the car got through the MOT with only a few minor problems and the whole thing only left me £60 out of pocket. Would probably have cost me twice as much in London!

It’s Monday night, which means family movie night. Unfortunately neither the Internet nor the computer wanted to play ball so we wasted more than half an hour trying and failing to see a film on Amazon Instant (or not do instant in this case) Video. 

We watched Valiant on DVD instead. We’ve seen it before but it’s quite a good film and the kids liked it. More importantly, we bought lots of snacks to eat while watching the film so everybody has eaten far too much rubbish. All this means that I didn’t get chance to run today. At least I’ve done some cycling.

2 comments on “M.O.T day

  1. notmuchofarunner
    June 25, 2015

    Family film night sounds good.
    My two like Valiant too. I’d never heard of it before we saw in in the charity show so got it on a whim.
    Well done on the bike riding. Don’t need car at all! 😉

    Like

  2. runmaggiecooper
    June 26, 2015

    You should see today’s blog to find that I do, unfortunately, need a car after all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
