runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Desk buster

I needed to find a piece of paper at work today and realised that I couldn’t even see the desk, let alone the piece of paper. So, I tidied my desk, threw away a whole load of stuff that I’d kept ‘in case’ it would be useful and discovered that the desk was this kind of wooden thing under all that paper.

I was successful in clearing my desk and I found loads of stuff – but not the piece of paper I was looking for. 

Just as I was rearranging the old books – there are some that look like they would fetch a mint at an antiques fair – I had to go and radiolabel some blood. Of all the jobs I hate doing, it’s radiolabelling blood.

Everything looks a lot neater now though and, although I didn’t feel like I did all that much, it was probably the most productive thing I could have done because I am really organised now.

Just as I was leaving, I found the piece of paper I had been looking for, I’d tucked it safely in my diary.

After school we went to Sefton Park. There were some amazing dragonflies there.

 
Strangely they were the same colour as Dominic’s ice cream.

So it’s Monday night so that means family movie night. With the complete failure to download a film from the internet last week, I bought some DVDs to watch. This week it’s that old favourite, Ghostbusters.

 
As you can see, we’re all ready for the film.  Let the fun begin.

One comment on “Desk buster

  1. runmaggiecooper
    June 29, 2015

    Well apparently the dragonfly isn’t a dragonfly after all – it’s a male Common Blue Damselfly (Enallagma cyathigerum). Don’t say I don’t educate you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2015 by and tagged , , , , .
