runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

The accident

I ran round Sefton Park today – twice. With the run to the park and back that’s 6.33 miles. It was very humid, so humid that it actually tried to rain. Sometimes when you run it feels absolutely great. You’re flowing, your mind and body are totally together, you’re invincible, you pass people in a blur because you are going so well, you feel the wind rushing through your hair, you could run forever and you feel GREAT! Today was not one of those days.

In fact it was all rather hard work and I just wanted to stop. Having said that, I didn’t run that badly – 7:36 per mile, but it wasn’t actually all that much fun. I’m glad I got out there though.

Anyway, part way round the park the road was closed off and there was what looked like a road traffic accident ahead. When I got a bit closer there was a van in its side, chairs strewn across the road and a VW Beetle on its roof! What was missing was any sense of panic. As I got even closer I found out why – it was a scene for a film or TV programme and, as I went past, they were just positioning the false arm out of the window of the Beetle. I would have taken a photo but, alas, no camera.

When I got home I planted the tomatoes in my new grow bag (which I got because I don’t actually have anything that can be used as a vegetable patch in the garden). They had really got much too tall for the kitchen and I hope I didn’t leave it too late to put them out.

  
I’ve spent the rest of the evening helping Naomi with her talk about penguins.

  
Here she is demonstrating how tall an Empereror penguin is. Daniel was also hanging on every word.

  
I think she’s got the talk pretty much wrapped up. I hope they like it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
