runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Jelly fish 

We went down to the beach this evening. The kids found a jelly fish. Had we been in China we would have taken it home with us and cooked it up with some tasty soup. However, being terribly British we just left it lying there.

Talking about China, I’ve done pretty well this week with the Chinese. I’ve been listening to podcasts on the way to work. I’m not actually sure I’ve learnt any Chinese but it is good to get familiar with the sounds again. I really want to pick it up again but I doubt that I will immerse myself in it such that I end up taking jelly fish home for tea.

  
I took the tiny kite that my mum had given to Dominic with us to the beach and actually managed to get it to fly. Dominic was more interested in making trails in the sand and Naomi was just trying to avoid getting her feet wet or playing with Daniel.

  
  
Anyway, the bottom line is that I failed to run today. It was all going fine until 5 min before I was meant to leave when the phone rang and then rang again and again and then finally again asking for an emergency dose. I finally left half an hour late arriving home too late for the off peak time at the gym. I could have run outside but when I got home the kids were asking if it was tea time. So, I didn’t run.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
