runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Fishing

Today was a rest day, which was a good job because it rained a lot. It feels like one of those days when we haven’t really done anything, probably because we haven’t really done anything. 

  
At church this morning in the Sunday school we did about Jesus calling the disciples and saying that they would be ‘fishers of men’. We made a fish game. We made fish using old magnets from packs of Innocent smoothies with paper fish stuck to them. For the hooks we used picture hooks on the end of string and pen fishing rods. It didn’t work all that well because the magnets were not very strong but I guess that made it more of a challenge.

Somewhere between the Sunday school and the church, I lost one of Daniel’s fish. This was a disaster of epic proportions. He cried – a lot. He wouldn’t stop crying. I got Dominic to quickly make him another fish and, momentarily deceived, he stopped crying. Then he realised it wasn’t the lost fish and wailed all the more. I looked in desperation for the missing fish, but to no avail. It had vanished. More crying ensued. Eventually, I located the missing fish between the Sunday school booklets and gave it to Daniel. The crying stopped – success.

We spent much of the rest of the day trying to make silly videos. I made one of a disappearing banana.

  
I found that I actually have a YouTube channel and accidentally uploaded a video to it while Peter was on a Skype call. As I left the room, Peter came in to tell Dominic to stop using the Internet because the broadband couldn’t cope with both the Skype call and a video upload. Dominic didn’t tell him that it was actually me causing the problem. Luckily the video was only 7 seconds long!

Anyway, I’m thinking about uploading some video of the Nike Training Club training but I will have to see how embarrassing it is before I do that.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
