runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Stretching Out

Yesterday I recorded my second ever podcast episode. The sound quality is a bit up and down but not too awful. I talked to Peter about our different approaches to running and whether we cared what pace we were going. If you missed it yesterday then listen here.

Surprisingly, my legs aren’t suffering too much from yesterday’s interval session with the ladies. My calves are a little stiff but I thought it might be much worse. I’ve no run planned for today so I thought I might do a bit of stretching. I’m encouraged by the fact that my hamstrings are becoming increasingly flexible and, even though touching my toes may not yet be a reality (certainly not with my left leg), I can actually reach my ankles whereas before I was only able to touch my shins.

I’m still considering doing the parkrun tomorrow but it really depends whether I can be bothered getting out of bed. If not then I will try to run a decent number of miles instead.

  
As a family, we normally read a bit from the bible before the kids go to bed and say some prayers. We asked Daniel what he wanted to pray about and he said “cars”. Lo and behold this morning 3 cars arrived in the post from the grandparents. I have to say that even I didn’t expect such a speedy answer to that prayer. As you can see from the photo, he was very pleased with them.

  
We went for a bit of a stroll along the prom tonight before today’s lovely sunshine was completely hidden behind some rather dark clouds. The Belfast to Birkenhead ferry was just coming in and she was really shifting. I don’t know if it always goes that fast or if it was running late or something.

I hope the weather stays good for the weekend. I might even try to purchase a barbecue so that I can finally cook the BBQ meat sitting in my freezer!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , .
