runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Easy intervals

I thought I might not escape from the office today. Just as I was about to go, somebody turned up to check our air handling unit. I was not happy. I wanted to go home but this person wanted to talk to me about fans and filters. I don’t want to talk about fans and filters at the best of times, let alone on a Friday afternoon especially just before a week off. Also, I wanted to get home in time to go to the gym and run on the treadmill. I have to get there by 4:30 because I only have off peak membership!

The session from the Nike Training Club challenge was 2 x (60secs fast, 60secs slow) then 2 x (30secs fast, 60secs slow) then 2 x (60secs fast, 60secs slow). This may sound like a lot but it is really only 5 x 60 sec reps when sometimes I do 10 x 60 secs. However, I’m half thinking about doing the Birkenhead parkrun again tomorrow so I didn’t want to overdo it.

The fast bits were 18kph and the slow bits were 10kph apart from the 30sec reps where I ran at 19kph all on a 1% gradient. Being as I didn’t feel too bad and wasn’t really struggling, I am quite encouraged. I’ll just have to see if I wake up in time to go to the park tomorrow.

  
Naomi and Dominic were keen to show me their little monsters that they had made using an old egg box. It’s been raining all day so they have been stuck inside. I hope the weather is better next week when I am off work as I’m not sure what I would do with 3 children and a dog stuck inside for a week.

  
I also took the dog out for a run but he wasn’t that interested in running so we walked/jogged. There was a lot of sniffing and starring at other dogs, mainly by Milo. Peter said that Milo really didn’t like running in the rain this morning – might need to get him a raincoat!

By the way, Happy Birthday Grandad! I’m not sure that his present arrived in time but at least he should get it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
