runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

On my bike

I took my bike on the train to work today. When I got on the train, a rather large lady was sitting in the space reserved for bicycles. I was a dilemma, did I ask her to move or did I say nothing? Didn’t she realise that she was sitting in the most inconvenient of places? In the end I just held onto my bike, which stuck out into the carriage and got in everybody’s way and also kind of blocked her into her seat. She didn’t look like she cared.

On the way back I got accosted by an over-enthusiastic old man who said he used to work on the railways and was a keen cyclist. He gave me plenty of advice about taking my bike on the train. I tried to be polite, I think I did OK but I could do without having to be nice to people on my commute!

The workout today was mainly lots of squats. I’m never entirely sure that I’m doing the exercises correctly. I usually watch the video, think that it looks pretty straightforward, start to do the exercise and realise I have no idea what I’m supposed to do. At this point I sometimes watch the little video again but usually I just do what I think I’m meant to do which may, or may not, be close to what I’m meant to be doing. 

   
I also did a bit of running along the river as a warm up and warm down. I thought my legs felt pretty tired but I was actually running fairly quickly for a warm up. I think that’s a good sign as it means that my comfortable pace is getting faster so hopefully my fast pace will also get faster. In total I ran 2.65 miles in 19 min 32 secs.

2 comments on “On my bike

  1. sadiecathcart
    August 24, 2015

    That’s a pretty good time! Love your blog, looking forward to following.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2015 by and tagged , , , , .
