runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Am I actually stretchier?

I think I might actually be getting more flexible. I did a yoga style workout tonight and I could touch the floor! It may simply have been that I wasn’t wearing my shoes so the floor was a little closer than usual or I might be slightly stretchier. Anyway, it was good to do a bit of stretching even if I’m not very flexible, I’m not going to get more flexible by not stretching.

I spent a lot of time walking around today. I must have walked nearly 5 miles. I met Peter and the kids in the city centre after work as we wanted to buy some bean bags (the type you sit on) for the kids service. Unfortunately, bean bags are either elusive or expensive, neither of which was satisfactory. We did, however, get a pen and calculator for Naomi for school so it wasn’t a wasted trip.

  
I had to walk back to my car which was parked nearer to the hospital so I ended up walking past the cathedral, which is always a pleasure. It didn’t look as good as it sometimes does because the sun wasn’t shining on it but you still can’t complain.

I’m hoping to do another timed mile tomorrow so it will be interesting to see if I can run faster than last time. If I happen to wake up early enough though, then I will go to the parkrun instead. It’s a bit early for me though. I don’t really like running in the morning, my mind is alert but my body somehow lags several hours behind. At least I don’t have to get up before the crack of dawn, which I’m now having to do on a daily basis as summer turns to autumn and the days shorten. Such is the life of a radiopharmacist.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , .
