runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Getting Ready

School starts again tomorrow. I think we are ready but you never can tell. The only blessing for me is that I won’t be around tomorrow morning at 8 o’clock as small children are rushing around trying to find their shoes or tie or trousers or when they find that their shoes or trousers don’t actually fit them anymore – luckily the tie should still fit!

   
The kids are going to need a packhorse to help them get through the school gates. They’ve got three bags each plus they’ll have their lunch. It is inevitable that something will get left behind.

No running today as it’s a rest day and because it’s Sunday and therefore almost impossible to run with limited time between services.

  

We started a new service today called “Kids Worship” which, unsurprisingly is aimed at kids. Here’s my clan getting ready. We’re going to get some more bean bags so that they can sit at the front and join in better.

It was also a baptism service today so the families were a bit taken aback by the lively music and fun feel to the service – it was great.

I have also had to pack my bags today as I’m off to London tomorrow to help on a course. I’m less prepared for it than my son is for his first maths lesson. I must make sure I know where I have to go to. Hopefully that information is contained in an email at work. At least I do know what I’m talking about.

I’m only going for two days but the problem with being a runner is that half your bag gets filled with running shoes and running clothes. Once you’ve got the toiletries and the pyjamas then there isn’t much room for anything else. Non runners do not have to suffer this problem and, presumably, can just chuck anything they want in their bag without a care in the world. I feel like I’m packing for a military operation and have to leave out anything that isn’t absolutely essential.

I’m not sure how I’m going to do the workouts scheduled while I’m away but at least I’ll be able to run on familiar territory.

By the way, my podcast is now on iTunes search Training Tracks with Maggie Cooper.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
