runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Back to the treadmill 

I was back at work today. We were really busy. By the time I got home I wasn’t sure that I’d have the energy to run.

  
The bean bags had arrived for church. The kids were very excited, much more excited than they were about the English-French dictionary that also arrived.

By the time we’d unpacked the bean bags I didn’t have much time to get to the gym. I was just about to go out of the door when I realised that I had my leggings on the wrong way round! I know this sounds really stupid but it’s quite difficult to tell which way round they go.

Anyway, that took a minute or so meaning that I literally had to sprint to the gym in order to get there in time. That wasn’t meant to be my workout but it kind of felt like it. As I collapsed through the door I realised that there was quite a bit more sprinting to come with the interval session and I wasn’t sure if I wasn’t just a bit too tired for it.

The session was 3x30s, 2x1min, 1x2min, 2x1min, 3x30s all with 1 min rest. As usual I ran on a 1% gradient. I wasn’t sure how fast to go; in theory the shorter reps should have been run faster but, after starting off at 18kph for the 30s reps, I didn’t want to slow down for the longer reps. Then, after nearly dying on the 2min rep, I didn’t feel capable of speeding up again on the shorter reps. It was really hard work but a good session.

  
Naomi wanted me to take a photo of her for school. Of course, it also had to feature Pingu.

I really hope that tomorrow isn’t as busy at work as today was because tomorrow’s workout looks really challenging.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .
