runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Does anything happen on Thursdays?

I’ve decided that nothing very interesting happens on Thursdays. It’s sort of a non day between the beginning of the week and Friday, which is special because it means that it’s nearly the weekend.

Thursdays are, relatively speaking, quiet at work and, as far as blogging goes, Thursdays are my worst day for views. What is everybody doing in a Thursday? Possibly just waiting for Friday.

This particular Thursday, however, was also the day after a tough interval session and perhaps “cardio killer” wasn’t the session I would have chosen to do. Actually, it wasn’t so much “cardio killer” as “leg killer”. I thought that burpees were bad but burpees straight after alternating leg froggers (think squat thrusts on alternate legs with your foot landing outside your hand rather than between your hands and you kind of get the idea) was truly awful. Then there was a standing squat followed by squat jumps then tuck jumps! My poor legs. The good news is that I survived. The bad news is that I don’t think I made a very good job of it.

It was particularly windy running along the river, I didn’t go far, it was just a warm up before my ‘leg killer’ workout. It also wasn’t very quick, I blame the wind! and the interval session yesterday.


It may not have been the most exciting day ever but the weather was nice (apart from the wind) and the sun was setting beautifully this evening by the river. The upper photo is of Liverpool from Seacombe and the lower photo is the view towards New Brighton from Seacombe.

2015-09-10 19.17.12

Well, I’m not entirely sure what everybody else is doing on a Thursday evenings but this evening we were recording another podcast about running for my Training Tracks with Maggie Cooper. It’s about running when you are away from home. In spite of the picture, Dominic doesn’t feature in it! The link is here

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
