runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Spider – help!!

I nearly didn’t get to work today. On the steps up to the radiopharmacy, there was the hugest spider you have ever seen. It was practically taking up the whole step. How was I going to get past? More importantly, why hadn’t one of the men I employ already removed it from the step. What’s the point of employing men if they can’t even remove a house spider from the stairwell for you?!

I had to leap over the step to avoid stepping next to the spider. It took all my courage. I didn’t take a photo of the spider but, believe me, you wouldn’t have wanted to see that photo.

The worst was that I had to go back down to the Nuclear Medicine department (past the spider) twice after that! The third time I just refused to go back down. There is a limit to my courage. However, I did wonder if the spider was actually alive as if didn’t move at all the whole afternoon. It’s possible that I was simply leaping over a corpse.

  
Anyway, that was all after my trip to Salford this morning. At least I didn’t have to run to the station, unlike yesterday, and I was going to the university, not the hospital. The scenery was just as uninspiring though. The photo above is of Liverpool Lime Street station this morning. At least it wasn’t raining in Salford, it was a bit miserable though.

I am rather tired so I was glad that the workout tonight was mostly stretching. The exercises are a bit too complicated and, instead of stopping to keep watching and re-watching the video showing me what to do, I adapted the exercises to incorporate some other stretches that I thought were useful.

I’m rather hoping that the big spider will be gone tomorrow morning. There’s one thing jumping over spiders in the afternoon but I’m not sure I’ll be able to cope with it first thing in the morning. Mind you, if it has gone, should I be worried about where it’s gone? Probably best not to think too much about it. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 17, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , .
