runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

All set to go

It was pretty foggy this morning as I set off for work. It was slightly eerie because there aren’t many people about at that time of day and the fog makes everything quieter than normal.

  

The sun did come out later and it was quite a nice day. It would have been good for a run but I had a lot to do this evening so I decided just to do the “Quick HIT” workout with warm up and warm down rather than doing that and a run. I quite like this workout but I think that’s mainly because I can do most of the exercises. I realise that I’m OK with some of the workouts as long as there isn’t too much arm or abs stuff or anything that involves stretching the hamstrings!

  
The reason I was busy is because Dominic is going on a school trip tomorrow to an outdoor pursuits place in Wales. He’s going to be doing archery, canoeing, climbing and abseiling!

I’m not sure if this is true of boys in general or just my son but he really wasn’t much help getting his stuff together. After he’d brought everything down to pack we had to send him back upstairs for important items such as socks, a towel and his swimming trunks. I wouldn’t be at all surprised if he leaves something behind tomorrow and it will be a miracle if he remembers his toothbrush.

I also had to cook tomorrow’s tea today because otherwise the meat would have gone off. I could have done without having to do that.

Anyway, I think we’re organised for tomorrow but I’m not sure how Dominic will cope without the internet for three days!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .
