runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

A quiet return

It’s still quiet in our house despite the fact that Dominic has returned. He seems to have lost his voice – I do hope he didn’t leave it in Wales! I think he had a good time but I haven’t got much out of him or I can’t hear what he’s said!

We had to wait quite a while in the school playground for him to come back. This meant that I missed the off peak session at the gym so I couldn’t do my workout tonight. Well, I guess that I could have just done it outside but it was already getting late. We all went to the nursery to pick up Daniel instead – it was like a family outing.

  

  
The grandparents Skyped tonight so that gave me an opportunity to take a photo of the whole family in action. Naomi decided that she was better off relaxing on the sofa but I’m not sure how relaxing it was.

 
Meanwhile I was baking. I was going to do chocolate chip muffins but I didn’t have any chocolate chips so I made gingerbread muffins instead. I’ve never made them before. The recipe is from one of Nigella Lawson’s cookbooks. I adapted a bit because I didn’t have the right sugar but I think that they turned out OK.

  
I wasn’t sure that the kids would like them but I know that they like scones so I made some of them as well. I always used to think that scones were really difficult to make but actually they’re dead easy.

  
Anyway, I think that I might have some for breakfast. I’d prefer to have put some dried fruit in them but the kids wouldn’t have eaten them then. I can’t believe that I have such picky kids.

Hopefully I will be able to do today’s workout tomorrow. I will probably need to do that if I eat too many muffins and scones.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .