runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Missing the end

It was The Return of the Jedi tonight for our family film night. I’m not sure what we’re going to watch next week now that we’ve finished this trilogy. We’re open to suggestions for films suitable for a wide age range.

  
But before we got comfy for the film I did actually run. The weather was lovely for a run along the prom but I knew when I turned back that the wind would be right in my face.

I feel like I haven’t run for ages so I was fairly happy with an average pace of 7:28 for the 3.7 miles. When I got back I even did some yoga type exercises between cooking the tea.

I don’t think that I have actually seen the whole of The Return of the Jedi before and I’m going to have to watch the last 5 mins of the film again on my own. Unbelievably I missed the very end due to a small boy with a large sticky poo! (See yesterday’s blog – I had another strange conversation as Daniel was pretending to cut me with his scissors hands!)

No member of my family was able to give me a credible summary of the end of the film but I’m presuming that the good guys won and all was well with the world.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , .
