runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

When early mornings are worth it

I don’t really like getting up early but occasionally it’s worth it. This morning was one if those occasions. The sky was amazing, as I drove towards the tunnel that joins the Wirral to Liverpool, the view was stunning. The city was silhouetted by a deep red sky. The view was brief but breathtaking as I was soon down the slope and into the tunnel.

The sun had risen a bit more by the time I’d parked my car and was walking to the hospital but the Anglican Cathedral still looked pretty with the pink sky.

  

This evening the workout was called Cardio Hustle. I’m definitely getting better at this type of workout, not that it wasn’t hard work but it would have been impossible 3 months ago. Planks are still a major challenge as are press ups but I don’t feel like my legs are refusing to cooperate when I do burpees and the like now.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
