runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Mad day

It’s been a mad day. I’m trying to catch up with having been away for two days and preparing for being away for the best part of five days. Goodness knows if I have done everything I’m meant to do. What I have found though is that I’m not actually registered for the conference I’m going to attend!

Next time I’ll just book the whole thing myself and claim the money back. It’s far too complicated to try to arrange these things through the hospital systems. It reminds me of that bit in the Incredibles where Mr. Incredible is working for an insurance company and keeps helping people make claims. The boss says to him in dispare and anger “They’re penetrating the bureaucracy!” Well I failed to penetrate the bureaucracy so I’m just going to show up and register on the day. If they don’t let me in then I’m having a holiday in Hamburg!

  
Naomi made this pen pot at school. Very typical Naomi with the penguin design but cute and practical.

I failed to run tonight. I wanted to but it was impossible as I had to pack my stuff, print off the boarding pass and make sure I know where I’m going. By the time I did that it was time to eat and I don’t think I’m going to get anything done now. If I had been slightly more organised then I might have been able to sort something out. Oh well.

  
However, I did make some flapjacks. I thought I’d better make something nice to take with me to eat. The kids are going to be annoyed because I put dried fruit in them.

So, all set for the off. Hope the rest of the family survive without me.

2 comments on “Mad day

  1. notmuchofarunner
    October 10, 2015

    I hope they don’t let you in ….but just so you have a lovely holiday in Hamburg!

    Like

  2. Steve Hailstone
    October 11, 2015

    Have a good trip, Maggie. I missed my run today, too. There is tomorrow evening for me. Got caught up on carpet cleaning, of all things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , .
