runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

Jelly fish

I could tell that Daniel was annoyed with me, he wouldn’t even look at me when I came home. That’s the way a three year old tells you that he’s missed you. The others were excited that I was back, and so was I. I liked Hamburg but it’s nice to be home.

Another colleague from my hospital told me that the guy who missed my flight yesterday was on her flight but he missed his connection to Scotland! (See yesterday’s blog for details). Glad that wasn’t me, I kind of expect something like that to happen to me every time I travel abroad. 

I’ve still got a really bad cold so that was my excuse for not helping with the preparation of the radiopharmaceuticals this morning at work and also for not running tonight. In fact, I’ve decided to take a few days off, plan my running schedule and start again on Monday.

  
Naomi said that she wanted to make something. I said that was fine as long as she didn’t need any help so she chose to make a jelly fish out of card and wool. It was fine except my ‘non-helping’ involved cutting out the shape, finding the glue, finding the eyes, sticking the wool on, cutting strips of paper and folding strips of paper. You can imagine what it’s like when I actually help.

In the meantime, Peter and I recorded and uploaded my running podcast. It’s mainly about my running experiences in Hamburg, you can listen to it here. Hope you enjoy it and, by the way, this was my route in Hamburg (if you listen to the podcast then you’ll see why that’s relevant).

  

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , .
