runmaggiecooper

The life of a runner, mother, radiopharmacist and vicar's wife – that's me!

My lunch has been eaten!

 

This is my lunch for tomorrow disappearing into my son’s mouth! It’s tough being a mother, it’s a wonder I don’t starve to death. I’ve still one slice left for tomorrow and I might pick up the remains of these two pieces if I’m lucky!

  

This is a bit of a foodie themed blog today. We had these amazing sausages from Abel and Cole today. I thought that the kids would be amused by the fact that they were spiralled round. They didn’t just look good, they tasted good too. They came in one of their meat boxes, it’s quite good as you get a selection of different meats and sometimes, like the sausages, you get a nice surprise because you get to try something you wouldn’t normally buy.

I even ran today. I’m not fully over my cold but I felt well enough for a bit of a run. I took it fairly steady and ran 5 miles on the treadmill on a 1% gradient in 38 min 33 sec. I didn’t feel great but I felt OK. I was really glad to get a run in though. I’m not sure that I will be able to run for a couple of days now so I’m glad I didn’t miss the opportunity today. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , .
